London

Já ég skrifaði færslu um ferðina á hitt bloggið mitt og ætla því bara copy paste-a henni hingað

OK this one will be in english for my non-icelandic speaking friends who are dying to know how my weekend in London was.

In one sentence: The weekend was awesome!

I met up with Lukas friday evening at the airport and OMG it was so great to see him again. It felt so surreal, like in a dream, I was just waiting for someone to pinch me so I'd realize it was real (and to be honest I feel like the whole weekend was a dream and I'm still waiting to wake up). We arrived at the hotel pretty late so we decided to just go out for something to eat and then relax. However getting something to eat at that hour was not that easy. Restaurants had just closed their kitchen and the food stands that where in the neighborhood just took cash. Finding a cash machine was not the easiest thing either, I think it took us like an hour to get cash and food so we almost starved. I think other countries should be more like Iceland, I mean the attitude here is "OMG cash what's that?".

We spent saturday walking around downtown and shopped a bit. Well Lukas walked and I limped since my ankle decided to go on a strike on wednesday. I was so lucky to be able to use Lukas as a crutch, I wouldn't be surprised if some people who saw us found us, lets say, special. I didn't want to let my limping ruin our night so I got myself this ointment (love that word), that saved me this weekend, some alcohol and we went dancing. The club was really nice and interesting to say the least. I think the party culture in London is very special. You'd see a group of girls (dressed very trashy I must say, I mean there's a difference between dressing sexy and slutty) dancing and then you'd see a guy approaching and then a group of guys would be surrounding the girls within seconds. It was interesting to watch.

dsc01177.jpg

On Sunday we also went downtown shopping and just walking around (well as said earlier me limping). Then going back to the hotel to get ready for the concert. Muse was just awesome, the show the performance, it was superb. The whole thing was very well organized, the Brits know how to do this I must say. Getting back to the hotel was quite interesting. The line to the tube was just, extremely long and the police was standing there making sure that everything went smoothly. It was like being lined up to a concentration camp, we all had armbands from the concert so we were all labeled and herded like sheep. Very weird feeling. Then we had to stand most of the ride back and my ankle was just killing me since I was so stupid to jump at the concert (well I couldn't help it). I've never felt so great about sitting down before, it was the greatest feeling.

Lukas left early Monday morning so I was able to sleep a bit and then get ready to go home. I had no problems getting back to the airport on my own and I slept through most of the flight. I arrived home in a pink cloud. The weekend was just so great. I haven't had such a great time since I don't know when. Now I can't wait for Lukas to come to Iceland :-)

If there's one thing I learned this weekend then it is that I have a great boyfriend!

Vera

 


« Síðasta færsla | Næsta færsla »

Bæta við athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hægt að skrifa athugasemdir við færsluna, þar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liðin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband